G. Ustvolskaya: Trio for clarinet, violin and piano
A. Khachaturian: Trio for clarinet, violin and piano
Ch. Ives: Largo for violin, clarinet and piano
L. Berio: Autre fois
              (Berceuse canonique pour Igor Stravinsky)
I. Stravinsky: L’ histoire du soldat
Nexus Trio has made its mark on the contemporary music stage.
Its members comprehend music as a question. Sound as real existence. Even more doubtful than the common and separate ground of their journey.
Through its insistence of 20th and 21st century pieces, the group considers its objective to be the search for a more appropriate style, the presentation of emblematic or less approachable works.  And works that are being composed in the present. As well as the practice that a contemporary aesthetic would require.
Nexus means connection, net, or web. Leading to an orbit and interweaving of all of the above, so that no interaction seems less unfamiliar any more. No answer final. If all of this was ever capable of expressing some correct questions. Open or even pending questions.
Sometimes with the addition of a cello, as a fourth instrument, the group will also experiment with quartet repertoire pieces.
                                                                        Nexus Trio


Nexus Trio:
Stylianos Tsakalidis Violin
Dimitris Leontzakos Clarinet
Christos Noulis Piano


10€, 5€ (reduced)

  • 12 October 2018
    Fri     21:00  (EMILIOS RIADIS HALL M2)