Franz Liszt
Les Cloches de Genève, from Années de Pélerinage I, Suisse, Sonata in B minor, S. 178
Enrique Granados Quejas ó la Maja y el Ruiseñor from the Goyescas Cycle
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / Nicolas Ikonomou The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a (arr. for two pianos)
“I first met and listened to Arta Arnicane at the Sussex International Piano Competition in spring 2010, where I went as a member of the jury. Then, after a series of magical performances, it was obvious that she would win the Golden Medal. Having won 1st Awards, Medals and Distinctions in many great international competitions as Animato Stiftung Soloists, Τhe Baltic International Piano Competition, «José Iturbi» International Music Competition, Prague Spring, with simultaneous presence as a soloist to important musical centers of Europe, Arta is definitely one of the most luminous rising stars of her generation.
In the special program she presents, the renowned and imposing Liszt’s Sonata in B minor overrules. It is one of the greatest works of the romantic repertoire. In the end of the second part, in a Christmas and holiday climate, we present together P. I. Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker, in a great arrangement for two pianos by Nicolas Oikonomou.
I am therefore very happy to present you Arta Arnicane and I invite you to welcome her in our city.”
George-Emmanuel Lazaridis


Arta Arnicane Piano
George – Emmanuel Lazaridis Piano

Tickets: 10€ (students), 15€
  • 04 December 2011
    Sun     21:00  (EMILIOS RIADIS HALL M2)